Gremlin Red Shoe

Slow down and enjoy the media

Currently, I am making attempts to make my digital life more intentional, decluttered and enjoyable in general. I dumbified my IPhone 11 with the "DumbPhone" app (it is cheaper and better than Dumbify in my opinion) and made it less bloated with apps. The only social media for connection with my family and friends I use is Telegram, and I have it as an app, while Reddit and Youtube are all in the browser.

Today I was scrolling through Bear and found the simone bear blog with some beautiful art photos. And it came to me, that with the most of the art pictures and photos I see on the Internet I spend less than 5 second to look at them. I used to scroll, see a nice picture, look at it for a second, like, scroll further. How many details, stories, contexts, meanings I probably missed, which could inspire me, if only I had been more interested in quality, rather than with quantity.

So, my advice to myself. Look closely, read several times, take notes, don`t scroll mindlessly.

Have a good day. Peace.