Gremlin Red Shoe

Post #1

Recently, life has been a little tough. Actually, it was like this for longer, but I have only now bothered to notice this.

Nothing terrible, I am just tired most of the time and anxious about work, studying and relationship. Almost like everyone else.

Several weeks ago, I went for the ADHD screening. They asked me some questions and tested me with WAIS-IV test. Now I got the results, and it says that I most probably have ADHD. The next step is to consult with a therapist. In my country, we have a very limited choice of medication, there are no amphetamines and a lot of other stimulants, so I do not place a lot of hope in it. What I want is some kind of therapy, such as CBT or group therapy. I need help, really.

I constantly doubt myself if I am going to make it through my magister degree. It should not matter, actually. If I am unable to do something because of my health, it is ok. I am not a worse person because of this. Everyone in my life loves me and support me unconditionally, I know it.

Thanks for reading this.