Gremlin Red Shoe

I hate my degree

This year I started my magister degree in programming, and it fucking sucked from the very beginning of the bachelors, to be honest. I constantly regret "my" choice (my dad is a programmer, and I sorta wanted to make him proud, but there was no pressure from him or anybody else) to start all this. I long for history, literature, philosophy, languages and human psychology constantly. I try to self-study some of this, but university studying takes most of my time and mental capacity. IT just feels like it is not for me. I want to understand our situation as humans on this tiny planet. I feel this void inside of me every day. I feel like this year I will eventually fail my studies due to numerous mental breakdowns. Fuck it, I will be someone else in the end.