Gremlin Red Shoe

Entry about self-study and health

For several years, I tried to get into philosophy, but every time I get distracted after some time. Mostly because of my reading troubles, but now I have gotten better at it. Also, the problem was that I initially tried to read source works, which is a bad idea for a starter like me. I also need to read more in general and reduce my phone screen time, which averages at 4–5 hours a day. If you have some recommendations for my philosophy endeavour, feel free to write in my guestbook.

As of my life, I do not feel very well physically recently. Some shortness of breath and low appetite. My performance in gym is also reduced quite significantly. But I think it is mostly seasonal thing, because it happens sometimes to me and then passes. I just need to sleep more and eat healthier. Thank God I am not a smoker.

Oh yeah, I'm also trying to reduce my energy drink consumption. Two weeks ago, I was drinking at least one energy drink every day, but now I drink only some black coffee without sugar. Also, I decided to abstain from any alcohol for at least 3 months. It is not that hard for me, because I drink only once a week, but nevertheless, it won't harm.

Thanks for reading. I like this blog.